西部快线(XpressWest)小型和弱势企业倡议

西部快线(XpressWest)的目标是让弱势和女性商业企业充分和大力参与本高速铁路项目的建设实施。 为促成此目标,西部快线公司(XpressWest) 的管理人员自愿实施“小型和弱势商业企业与包容性倡议”(简称“倡议”)。所有与项目承包、采购和购买相关的西部快线(XpressWest) 人员均收到了关于此倡议的正式通知,并对其落实负有责任。此外,大多数主要承包商和供应商都收到了关于此倡议的通知,且必须支持其目标。另外,西部快线(XpressWest) 高级管理人员将积极监督此倡议的实施,并将跟踪和评估其实施结果(每季度进行一次)。

此倡议将积极为小型和弱势商业企业创造最多可能的机会,帮助其以专业服务提供商、供应商、承包商和分包商的身份参与这项高速铁路项目的设计、施工、运行和维护工作。此倡议还是一个战略性工具,可以帮助 西部快线(XpressWest) 以具有竞争力的价格获得增值优质服务,从而产生有形的经济效益,另外还可支持弱势和女性商业企业的发展。

倡议概述

参与本倡议的公司必须是美国的 1 盈利性企业,并且至少有 51% 的股份由少数族裔或女性持有和运营。 2 公司必须经过国家认可的供应商多样性认证组织的认证 3 或获得美国交通部 (DOT) 法规规定的“弱势企业 (DBE)”认证或女性企业 (WBE) 认证。 4

第 1 阶段:具有针对性地向政府及非政府供应商多样性权益方 5 以及 DBE/WBE 组织广泛宣传 西部快线(XpressWest) 的供应商多样性政策和此倡议。而且,西部快线(XpressWest) 将联合有兴趣承包的大多数主要承包商(特别是本身有供应商多样性承包/分包计划的承包商)。第 1 阶段的主要目标是与这些组织和实体建立良好的工作关系,积极确定具有多样性拥有者的潜在承包商或供应商。

第 2 阶段:分析、审查和开发项目承包和分包的机会。西部快线(XpressWest) 的管理人员对本项目采取了 DBE/WBE 百分百参与的目标。但是,西部快线(XpressWest) 保留为本项目任何阶段或组成部分确定增强目标的权利。第 2 阶段的目标是针对本项目的不同阶段、组成部分和方面为 DBE/WBE 专业服务提供商、承包商和供应商设立规则明确且具体的承包参与目标。

第 3 阶段:建立将弱势和女性企业登记、审查、评估和鉴定为潜在项目承包商的机制和程序。另外,继续向权益方以及弱势和女性企业进行推广,以确保该等机会以及要求及标准得到清楚传达和理解。 6 本阶段的目标是促进向由少数族裔和女性所有的合格企业授予合同。

第 4 阶段:创建和维护系统和程序,用以监控此倡议是否有效实现少数族裔和女性承包商参与的目标。这些活动将包括在主要承包商及分包商层面收集有关合同授予和付款的信息。本阶段的目标是对依据此倡议进行的承包举措进行基准测试,分析结果并建立应对需改进领域的战略。

倡议实施方式

西部快线(XpressWest)已经指定了在关于供应商多样性与包容性方面有丰富专业经验,且与政府和非政府权益方保持长期关系的人员,并从这些人员处获得了指导建议。

西部快线(XpressWest) 与顾问合作,将指定和任命一名协调员管理此倡议并担任信息和实施的中心处理人员。一旦确定后,该协调员将与 西部快线(XpressWest)高级管理人员密切合作并向其报告。

该协调员将对此倡议在所有阶段的实施负主要责任。此外,该协调员还将持续负责制定和维护 西部快线(XpressWest)采购/承包员工的责任矩阵,并与他们一起确定和实现本项目所有方面的 DBE/WBE 承包机会。


1 包括美国托管地

2 少数族裔指印度裔、亚太裔、非洲裔美国人、西班牙裔或美国原住印第安人

3 全美少数族裔供应商发展委员会 (NMSDC)、美国泛亚洲美国商会和女性企业全国委员会 (WBENC) 均属此类组织。

4 49 C.F.R 第 23 和 26 部分

5 这些权益方包括 DOT 的小型和弱势企业利用办公室 (OSDBU)、DOT 联邦铁路局人权办公室、美国商务部少数族裔商业发展局 (MBDA)、NMSDC、WBENC、少数民族承包商全美联合会和少数民族运输官员大会 (COMTO) 等。

6 用于实现此倡议的方法包括参加和参与商业机会展;参加和参与多种企业专业组织活动;开发、分发和收集不同供应商的资质调查;编制和分发本倡议背景资料的打印版和电子版等。



xpresswest 新闻发布



关于我们
首页
项目
经济影响
利益
项目支持
小型企业
规划和开发
里程碑
环境
列车
安全
宜居社区
美国 HSR 政策
西南网络
网络
扩建和连接
帕姆代尔 高地沙漠走廊
媒体和联系方式
联系我们
媒体资料包
链接

XpressWest Small and Disadvantaged Business Initiative

It is the objective of XpressWest Enterprises LLC (XpressWest) that Disadvantaged and Women Business Enterprises will be substantially and significantly engaged in the implementation of the high speed rail project. In furtherance of this objective, the management of XpressWest has voluntarily committed to implement a Small and Disadvantaged Business and Inclusion Initiative (the “Initiative”). All XpressWest personnel associated with contracting, procurement and purchasing for the project will be formally advised of this Initiative, and held accountable for its implementation. In addition, majority prime contractors and suppliers will be advised of the Initiative and will be required to support its goals. Further, XpressWest senior management will actively oversee the implementation of the Initiative and track and evaluate its results on a quarterly basis.

The Initiative will proactively maximize and facilitate opportunities for small and disadvantages business enterprises to participate in the design, construction, operation, and maintenance of the high speed rail project as professional service providers, suppliers, contractors and sub-contractors. The Initiative is a strategic tool that will assist XpressWest to obtain value-added quality services at competitive prices and in so doing generate tangible economic benefits and support the growth of Disadvantaged and Women Business Enterprises.

Overview of the Initiative

To participate in the Initiative, a firm must be a U.S.-based 1 for-profit enterprise that is at least 51% owned and operated by minority individuals or women. 2 Firms must be certified by a nationally recognized supplier diversity certification organization 3 or certified as a “disadvantaged business enterprise” (DBE) or Women Business Enterprise (WBE) as defined in regulations of the U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT). 4

Phase I--Targeted outreach to broadly communicate the XpressWest supplier diversity policy and the Initiative to governmental and non-governmental supplier diversity stakeholders 5 and DBE/WBE organizations. Also, XpressWest will engage in outreach to majority prime contractors who express an interest in contracting opportunities (particularly such contractors that have their own supplier diversity contracting/sub-contracting programs). The prime objective of Phase I will be to develop strong working relationships with these organizations and entities to proactively identify prospective diverse-owned project contractors or suppliers.

Phase II--Analyze, review and develop project contracting and subcontracting opportunities. The management of XpressWest is adopting an overall percentage DBE/WBE participation goal for the project. However, XpressWest reserves the right to establish enhanced goals for any stage or component of the project. The objective in Phase II is to establish well defined and specific contracting participation goals for DBE/WBE professional service providers, contractors and suppliers with regard to the various stages, components and aspects of the project.

Phase III--Establish mechanisms and procedures for disadvantaged and woman-owned firm registration, vetting, evaluation and qualification as potential project contractors. Also, continue outreach efforts to stakeholders and disadvantaged and women-owned firms to ensure that opportunities as well as requirements and standards are clearly communicated and understood. 6 The objective of this phase is to facilitate contract awards to responsive and qualified minority and woman-owned firms.

Phase IV--Create and maintain systems and procedures to monitor the effectiveness of the Initiative in meeting minority and women-owned contractor participation goals. These activities will include collecting information on contract awards and payments at both the prime and sub-contracting tiers. The goal of this phase is to benchmark contracting activities pursuant to the Initiative, analyze results and to develop strategies to address areas of needed improvement.

How will the Initiative be Implemented

XpressWest has identified, and is being advised by, individuals who have substantial professional experience working on matters pertaining to supplier diversity and inclusion and who have long-standing relationships with governmental and non-governmental stakeholders.

Working with its advisors, XpressWest will designate and empower a Coordinator to manage the Initiative and to serve as its central clearinghouse for information and implementation. Once established, the Coordinator will work closely and report to senior XpressWest management.

The Coordinator will have lead responsibility for implementation of each phase of the Initiative. In addition, the Coordinator will have ongoing duties to develop and maintain a responsibility matrix for XpressWest procurement/contracting personnel and to work with them on identifying and realizing DBE/WBE contracting opportunities for all aspects of the project.


1 Including U.S. trust territories

2 Minority means Asian-Indian, Asian-Pacific, African-American, Hispanic, or Native American

3 The National Minority Supplier Development Council (NMSDC), the U.S. Pan Asian American Chamber of Commerce and the Women’s Business Enterprise National Council (WBENC) are examples of such organizations.

4 49 C.F.R. Parts 23 and 26

5 Such stakeholders include, for example, the DOT’s Office Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization (OSDBU), the DOT Federal Railway Administration Office of Civil Rights, the U.S. Department of Commerce Minority Business Development Agency (MBDA), NMSDC, WBENC, the National Association of Minority Contractors, and the Conference of Minority Transportation Officials (COMTO).

6 Techniques to be used in accomplishing this include, for example, attend and participate in business opportunity fairs, attend and participate in diverse firm professional organization events, develop, distribute and collect a diverse supplier qualification survey; and develop and distribute print and electronic background materials on the Initiative.



xpresswest News Room



About Us
Home
The Project
Economic Impact
Benefits
Project Support
Small Businesses
Planning & Development
Milestones
The Environment
The Trains
Safety
Livable Communities
U.S. HSR Policy
Southwest Network
The Network
Expansion & Connectivity
Palmdale HDC
Media & Contacts
Contact Us
Media Kit
Links