经济影响

经济影响

世界许多国家的经验已经证实了高速铁路带来的好处并下大气力投资高速铁路的开发及实施。 高速铁路将促进对美国基础设施的国际性投资,并将激励国内对本国经济的内需投资。西部快线(XpressWest)将使美国有机会增强其在高速铁路施工和运营方面的竞争力和专业知识。

在施工和运营阶段,西部快线(XpressWest)将为该地区乃至整个国家带来巨大的经济利益。 修建西部快线(XpressWest)将创造直接就业机会,并且通过向美国公司采购材料和部件,以及与大型基础设施建设项目相关产生的“经济乘数”效应,将带来十分可观的间接经济利益。 大多数建筑施工工作将由经过培训的本地工人来从事。

加州和内华达州的失业率目前处于较高水平。经济衰退期所造成的失业状况,已不成比例地影响到一些阶层,特别是中产阶级阶层,尤其是没有大学学历而从事技术和建筑职业类的男性成员。西部快线(XpressWest)的施工活动将以颇具竞争力的薪酬和福利待遇,向这些因为国内和区域经济缓慢复苏过程中挣扎的、最受影响的成千上万的中产阶段家庭,提供技能性就业机会。

在运营阶段,运营和维护公司将直接地提供范围广泛的高质量永久性就业岗位。 这些就业机会包括:客户服务和预定工作、列车乘务和列车餐饮服务、操作控制、列车维护、电气系统、配电系统维护、车站维护、设施维护、路权维护、保安、清洁、停车服务及管理方面的职位。 通过设立接驳巴士和厢式货车服务,在车站内或附近新建或扩建零售或餐饮服务,以及为运营和维修部门持续不断地供应消耗品,而很可能会间接地创造或增加就业机会。

西部快线(XpressWest)已经并将继续与许多准备为本项目提供资源和支持的许多本地和国内劳工组织进行协商。 当前,为签署和执行《项目劳工协议》,施工和运营预算的编制工作正在进行,根据《项目劳工协议》承诺将按现行水准支付资酬。

 



xpresswest 新闻发布



关于我们
首页
项目
经济影响
利益
项目支持
小型企业
规划和开发
里程碑
环境
列车
安全
宜居社区
美国 HSR 政策
西南网络
网络
扩建和连接
帕姆代尔 高地沙漠走廊
媒体和联系方式
联系我们
媒体资料包
链接

ECONOMIC IMPACT

Economic ImpactCountries around the world have proven the benefits of high speed rail and invested heavily in its development and implementation. High Speed Rail will promote international investment in American infrastructure and energize domestic investment in our own economy. XpressWest will provide an opportunity to strengthen American competitiveness and expertise in high speed rail construction and operation.

XpressWest will generate major economic benefits, regionally and across the United States, during both the construction and operations phases. Construction of XpressWest will create direct jobs and provide a substantial indirect economic benefit through the supply of material and component orders placed with U.S. companies and the “economic multiplier” affect associated with large-scale infrastructure construction projects. Most of the construction will be performed by workers hired and trained locally.

California’s and Nevada’s unemployment rates are currently at elevated levels. Unemployment during the recession has disproportionately impacted certain demographics, specifically members of the middle class, particularly males in technical and construction occupations without college degrees. XpressWest’s construction activities will offer skilled employment opportunities, at competitive wages and benefits, to tens of thousands of the most impacted middle class households currently struggling to get by as the national and regional economies slowly recover.

During the operations phase, there will be a wide range of high quality permanent employment positions directly with the operating and maintenance companies. These employment opportunities include positions in customer service and reservations work, train crew and onboard food service, operations control, train, electronic, and power distribution system maintenance, Station, facility, and right-of-way maintenance, security, cleaning, and parking service and management. Indirectly, employment positions are likely to be created or enhanced through the establishment of feeder bus and van services, new or expanded retail or food services in or near the Stations, and in supply of the consumable goods required on an ongoing basis for operations and maintenance.

XW has been in and will continue its discussions with a number of local and national labor organizations who are ready to provide resources to the Project and expressed their support. The construction and operations budgets are being developed in contemplation of execution of a Project Labor Agreement, a commitment to pay prevailing wage rates.

 



xpresswest News Room



About Us
Home
The Project
Economic Impact
Benefits
Project Support
Small Businesses
Planning & Development
Milestones
The Environment
The Trains
Safety
Livable Communities
U.S. HSR Policy
Southwest Network
The Network
Expansion & Connectivity
Palmdale HDC
Media & Contacts
Contact Us
Media Kit
Links