点击放大图片


扩建和连接

西部快线(XpressWest)被设计成为切实可行的独立项目,这是一个完善的商业案例,具有重大的公共利益。 以这种规模和范围为公众服务的私营基础设施项目一定要从国家运输政策目标的意义上加以考虑。 将系统、城市和居民三者连接起来,对创造了更多宜居社区的区域流动性而言至关重要。 为了推动政府以区域连接为起点的国家高速铁路网目标的实现,西部快线(XpressWest)已确定了业经证实的现成技术和基础设施,未来能够与其他高速铁路网互联互通。

西部快线(XpressWest)通过高地沙漠走廊,延伸至胜利谷 (Victorville) 以西 60 英里的帕姆代尔 (Palmdale),为在整个南加州均设有停车站的通勤铁路系统(Metrolink)提供一个交叉平台连接。通过加州高速铁路项目或升级的通勤铁路系统系统可实现完全互联互通的高速服务。包括胜利谷与帕姆代尔之间高铁线路在内的高地沙漠走廊的环评报告,预计在2016年7月发布,决策记录将于2016年秋季发布。

为确定该线路的运量和营收的预测结果,高地沙漠走廊联合管理局、洛杉矶郡市区交通管理局、圣•伯纳迪诺郡交通委员会、加州高铁管理局和西部快线签署协议,联合出资对安纳海姆市与拉斯维加斯市之间的高铁服务进行投资级运量和营收预测报告。

运量研究报告将依照下列区段对高铁系统做出实际分析:1)内华达州拉斯维加斯至加州胜利谷约188英里的线路,线路的大部分区域位于州际15号高速公路(I-15)的路权范围内;2)通过高地沙漠多用途走廊(现由高地沙漠走廊联合管理局开发),西部快线连接加州胜利谷至帕姆代尔约60英里的延伸线路,由此提供连接拉斯维加斯 - 胜利谷 - 帕姆代尔单座高速铁路服务,再转接到位于羚羊谷线上现存的通勤铁路服务系统(Metrolink),或在帕姆代尔站提供汽车停车服务设施;3)利用加州高铁管理局在帕姆代尔建造新的基础设施(在胜利谷和帕姆代尔设置中途车站),在拉斯维加斯与博班克之间提供单座高速铁路服务;4)利用加州高铁管理局在帕姆代尔建造新的基础设施(在胜利谷,帕姆代尔和博班克设置中途车站),在拉斯维加斯和洛杉矶联合车站/阿纳海姆车站(Anaheim)之间提供单座高速铁路服务。

为便利于分阶段开发建设该高速铁路系统的协调工作,西部快线已与加州高铁管理局、洛杉矶郡市区交通管理局、高地沙漠走廊联合管理局和通勤铁路局签署了合作协议。



xpresswest 新闻发布



关于我们
首页
项目
经济影响
利益
项目支持
小型企业
规划和开发
里程碑
环境
列车
安全
宜居社区
美国 HSR 政策
西南网络
网络
扩建和连接
帕姆代尔 高地沙漠走廊
媒体和联系方式
联系我们
媒体资料包
链接

click to enlarge

EXPANSION & CONNECTIVITY

XpressWest is designed as a viable stand-alone project with a sound business case and significant public benefit. A private infrastructure project of this size and scope serving the public must be considered in the context of national transportation policy objectives. Connectivity of systems, cities and people is essential to the regional mobility that creates more livable communities. To promote the Government’s goal of a national high speed rail network starting with regional connectivity, XpressWest has identified proven-off-the shelf technologies and infrastructure enabling future inter-operability with other high speed rail networks.

An extension of XpressWest over the High Desert Corridor to Palmdale, 60 miles west of Victorville, provides for a cross platform connection to the Metrolink commuter rail system with station stops throughout Southern California. Fully interoperable high speed service would be achieved over the California high speed rail project or upgraded Metrolink system. The Final EIR/EIS for the High Desert Corridor, which includes high speed rail between Victorville and Palmdale, is scheduled to be released in July, 2016 with a Record of Decision in Fall of 2016.

To determine the forecasted ridership and revenue of such a connection, the High Desert Corridor Joint Powers Authority, the LA County Metropolitan Transportation Authority, San Bernardino County Transportation Commission, California High Speed Rail Authority, and XpressWest are jointly funding an investment grade ridership and revenue study for high speed rail service between Anaheim and Las Vegas.

The ridership study will analyze implementation of an HSR system in the following segments and phases: 1) Las Vegas, Nevada to Victorville, California over approximately 188 miles, with the majority of the route lying within the existing Interstate 15 freeway (I-15) right-of-way corridor; 2) an approximately 60-mile extension of the XpressWest route connecting Victorville, California to Palmdale, California over the High Desert Multi-Purpose Corridor (currently being developed by the HDCJPA) providing for a one-seat high-speed ride linking Las Vegas-Victorville-Palmdale, with transfer to the existing Metrolink services on the Antelope Valley Line or auto access with parking facilities at Palmdale; 3) one-seat high-speed ride between Las Vegas and Burbank, using new CAHSR infrastructure from Palmdale (with intermediate stops at Victorville and Palmdale); and 4) one-seat high-speed ride between Las Vegas and Los Angeles Union Station / Anaheim Station using new CAHSR infrastructure from Palmdale (with intermediate stops at Victorville, Palmdale and Burbank).

To facilitate the coordination necessary for the phased development of such a system, XpressWest has executed cooperative agreements with the California High Speed Rail Authority, Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority, the High Desert Corridor Joint Powers Authority, and Metrolink.



xpresswest News Room



About Us
Home
The Project
Economic Impact
Benefits
Project Support
Small Businesses
Planning & Development
Milestones
The Environment
The Trains
Safety
Livable Communities
U.S. HSR Policy
Southwest Network
The Network
Expansion & Connectivity
Palmdale HDC
Media & Contacts
Contact Us
Media Kit
Links