项目


点击放大图片

西部快线(XpressWest) 是一条经联邦政府授权许可建造的高速客运铁路。连接拉斯维加斯和南加州的西部快线(XpressWest)将为驾车在 I-15 州际公路上的人们提供可靠、可持续、高效、安全的流动性选择。西部快线(XpressWest)自2005年起,就与美国联邦铁路管理局(FRA)、地面交通运输委员会(STB)、土地管理局(BLM)、联邦公路管理局(FHA)、内华达州、加州以及其他当地和州级的管理机构共事,一同致力于高铁项目的开发。

西部快线(XpressWest)初始将在南加州和拉斯维加斯之间建造总长约 185 英里的独一无二的新双轨铁路线,主要位于 I-15 州际高速公路区域内或毗邻 I-15 州际高速公路,不设与车辆或行人交通路段相接的铁路叉口。

西部快线(XpressWest) 将启用新一代、全电气化时速超过 150 英里的高速列车,高峰期间列车每 20 分钟一趟,中途不停靠,可于 80 分钟内将乘客送至拉斯维加斯,而且根据需要,发车间隔可缩短至每 12 分钟一趟。

因为平均往返票价为 89美元,西部快线(XpressWest)能够创造足够的营收来支付其自身的运行和资本成本。

加州胜利谷 (Victorville)和以西 60 英里的加州帕姆代尔 (Palmdale)之间的高地沙漠多用途通道当前已进入环境评估的最后阶段,为规划中的以帕姆代尔设为站点的加州高铁项目和以胜利谷设为站点的西部快线(XpressWest)项目的相互连通做好准备。西部快线向西延伸60 英里的帕姆代尔 (Palmdale)高铁站,为现有的通勤铁路系统(Metrolink)提供一个直接交叉平台连接,为洛杉矶市区、橙县、河滨市、文图拉市以及圣伯纳迪诺各郡县提供高铁客运服务。由圣伯纳迪诺郡 (San Bernardino)、洛杉矶郡、阿德兰托市 (Adelanto)、希斯皮里亚市 (Hesperia)、帕姆代尔市 (Palmdale) 和胜利谷市 (Victorville)联合组成的高地沙漠通道联合管理局,通过了支持西部快线(XpressWest)与帕姆代尔高铁线路相连的两项决议。

西部快线(XpressWest)被认定为一个策略性规划项目,纳入“南加州政府协会2035年度地区运输规划”中。

2015年6月,内华达州成立了以支持连接南加州和内华达州间的高速铁路建设为己任的内华达州高铁管理局。




联邦政府授权批复的高铁项目

通过与联邦铁路管理局、联邦公路管理局、地面交通运输委员会(STB)、加州交通局 (Caltrans)、内华达州交通局 (Nevada DOT)、美国鱼类及野生动物管理局、加州鱼类及野生动物管理局、美国陆军工程兵团、国家公园服务局、环境保护局的广泛协作和配合,西部快线(XpressWest)已完成环评的各环节,得到联邦政府授权许可,在I-15 州际高速公路通道范围内建造和经营高铁项目。具体内容如下:


点击放大图片

南加州高速公路接驳胜利谷(Victorville)车站,帕姆代尔将与现存铁路基础设施相连

西部快线(XpressWest)战略性地选择加州胜利谷 (Victorville) 作为南加州车站初始的最佳地点。 内陆帝国 (Inland Empire) 和东洛杉矶郡约 400-500 万的居民需 30 至 45 分钟的车程即可到达,而南加州其余 1700-1800 万居民则需约一个半小时的车程。6  


点击放大图片

服务于加州南部盆地的所有东/西向高速公路与胜利谷 (Victorville) 南部的 I-15 州际公路相通,要求来自南加州的所有驾车人士都须经过胜利谷 (Victorville) 方可到达拉斯维加斯。 这使胜利谷 (Victorville) 成为南加州东向旅行者的自然汇聚点。

西部快线(XpressWest) 将启用经过验证的钢轮式高速铁路电气列车,以每小时超过 150 英里的速度在长 185 英里的专设轨道上疾驶。

在高铁线路直接连通加州伯班克(Burbank))以及洛杉矶市联合车站之前,向西延伸60英里的高铁系统将与现有城市通勤铁路系统(Metrolink)相连,为洛杉矶市区、橙县、河滨市、文图拉市以及圣伯纳迪诺各郡提供高铁客运服务。

世界级高铁站

西部快线(XpressWest)高铁站将设计成为世界一流的先进设施,具备以下特点:

方便的路边接送上/下车区域

出租车和私营度假酒店班车∕豪华轿车停靠接送区域

汽车租赁设施

公共巴士服务停靠和接乘客区域

拉斯维加斯车站将位于旅游通道内,并将成为主要的交通枢纽,可提供类似麦卡伦 (McCarran) 国际机场的交通运输服务,其中包括出租车、公共巴士、班车和豪华轿车的通道。

DesertXpress 车站


xpresswest 新闻发布



关于我们
首页
项目
经济影响
利益
项目支持
小型企业
规划和开发
里程碑
环境
列车
安全
宜居社区
美国 HSR 政策
西南网络
网络
扩建和连接
帕姆代尔 高地沙漠走廊
媒体和联系方式
联系我们
媒体资料包
链接

click to enlarge

XpressWest is a Federally approved and licensed high speed passenger railroad. XpressWest will provide a reliable, sustainable, efficient, and safe mobility alternative to driving on the I-15 and link Las Vegas to Southern California. Since 2005, XpressWest has been working with the Federal Railroad Administration, Surface Transportation Board, Bureau of Land Management, Federal Highway Administration, State of Nevada, State of California and other local and state agencies to develop the project.

XpressWest will initially be built on exclusive, new double track over approximately 185 miles between Southern California and Las Vegas. Built primarily within or adjacent to the I-15 freeway, XpressWest will have no at-grade crossings with vehicle or pedestrian traffic.

XpressWest will utilize fully electric, next generation train rolling stock capable of speeds in excess of 150 MPH that will deliver passengers to Las Vegas in 80 minutes with non-stop service every 20 minutes during peak times and up to every 12 minutes as demand requires.

With an average round trip fare of $89, XpressWest will generate enough revenue to pay for its own operating and capital costs.

The High Desert Multi-Purpose corridor between Victorville, CA and Palmdale, CA 60 miles to the west is currently in the final stages of environmental clearance with the stated purpose and need to provide high speed rail connectivity between the planned California High Speed Rail project with a planned station in Palmdale and XpressWest with its station in Victorville, CA. An extension of XpressWest to Palmdale will provide an immediate cross-platform connection to the existing Metrolink commuter rail system with service into Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, Ventura and San Bernardino counties. The High Desert Corridor Joint Powers Authority (comprising San Bernardino County, Los Angeles County, City of Adelanto, City of Hesperia, City of Palmdale, and City of Victorville) passed two resolutions of support for XpressWest and high speed connectivity to Palmdale.

The XpressWest project was identified as a strategic plan project in the Southern California Association of Governments’ 2035 Regional Transportation Plan.

In June, 2015 the State of Nevada created the Nevada High Speed Rail Authority with the mission to support the high speed rail connection between Southern California and Nevada.

A Federally Approved Project

Through extensive collaboration and coordination with the Federal Railroad Administration, Federal Highway Administration, the Surface Transportation Board, Caltrans, Nevada DOT, US Department of Fish and Wildlife, California Department of Fish and Game, US Army Corps of Engineers, National Park Service, the Environmental Protection Agency XpressWest is environmentally cleared and federally approved for construction and operation within the I-15 freeway corridor. Specifically:

Southern California Freeways Feed the Victorville Station While Palmdale will connect to the Existing Rail Infrastructure

click to enlarge

XpressWest strategically selected Victorville, California as the optimal location for the initial Southern California Station. It is located within a 30 to 45 minute drive of roughly 4-5 million people who live in the Inland Empire, and eastern Los Angeles County, and roughly an hour and a half drive from most of Southern California’s remaining 17-18 million residents.6  

All east/west freeways serving the Southern California basin merge with the I-15 south of Victorville, requiring all drivers originating in Southern California to pass through Victorville en-route to Las Vegas. This makes Victorville the natural collection point for east-bound Southern California travelers.

XpressWest will use proven steel wheel-on-rail high speed electric trains to travel on 185 miles of exclusive tracks at speeds in excess of 150 mph.

An extension of the system 60 miles to the west will provide rail connectivity to the existing Metrolink commuter rail system with service into Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, Ventura and San Bernardino counties in advance of a direct high speed rail connection to Burbank and Los Angeles Union Station.

click to enlarge

World Class Stations

The XpressWest Stations are designed as world class, state of the art facilities to include the following features:

The Las Vegas Station will be located within the resort corridor and will be a major inter-modal facility with similar transportation services to that of McCarran International Airport, including access to taxis, busses, shuttles, and limousines. 

the DesertXpress Station

xpresswest News Room

About Us
The Project
Economic Impact
Project Support
Small Businesses
Planning & Development
The Environment
The Trains
Livable Communities
U.S. HSR Policy
Southwest Network
The Network
Expansion & Connectivity
Media & Contacts
Contact Us
Media Kit