安全

XpressWest 内部座位

通过在南加州和拉斯维加斯之间提供汽车出行的替代方式,西部快线(XpressWest)的运营将减少 I-15 州际公路上(特别是周末出行高峰期间)的交通量。15 本项目在开始通行之年的车流高峰方向每高峰小时减少大约 500 辆汽车,以后将增加到 1,400 辆。16 这将缓解 I-15 州际公路的交通拥堵现象,产生有利影响。17 高速公路干线上交通量的减少可潜在地提高高速公路通道上的安全性,而尽人皆知这些高速公路通道的交通事故率高于平均值,大部分可能是由于交通拥挤程度过高造成的。18 车辆减少也有助于提高空气质量,因为路上的车辆减少就会相应地减少空气污染物排放量。19

西部快线(XpressWest)高速火车将在轨道专线上运行,不与其他客货列车共用铁路线。 所以,系统没有铁道交叉口。 先进的信号和控制系统将符合 联邦铁路管理局(FRA)的新自主式火车控制系统 (PTC) 的要求。自主式火车控制系统(PTC)是一个综合指挥、控制、通信信号和信息系统,用来控制火车安全、安保、准确和高效的运行。自主式火车控制系统(PTC)可在实现安全性能大幅提高的同时,通过在交通密集的情况下以最高速度实现最小列车间隔、改善系统感知和响应度以及减少对昂贵的遗留轨道旁基础设施的需求来优化运营和财务健康。自 1990 年起至 2008 年通过《铁路安全改善法案》为止,自主式火车控制系统(PTC)的实施,已被列入国家交通安全理事会 “最急需”安全改善清单之中。

西部快线(XpressWest)系统采用完全隔离的双轨导轨。 通过避免与多个运营商和普通客运及货运列车混合运行,在每个轨道上都主要实行方向行车制和消除铁道交叉路口,该核心系统将从根本上减少美国大多数客运铁路系统面临的一些最大安全风险。西部快线(XpressWest)的一体化自主式火车控制系统(PTC)将为以下领域提供额外保护和保障。

西部快线(XpressWest)的实施将带来对完全合规的重要高速铁路 PTC 系统的近期强劲采购。 这将为在研发、人力资源和资产上进行大量投资以满足这一发展中市场的需求的美国供应商提供支持。 这一重大的系统采购还可一定程度上减少所有受 PTC 实施要求限制的铁路的成本,特别是未来的高速系统。 这是因为每项大规模投资都会摊薄唯一的开发成本金额,并减低供应商寻求实施回报的市场风险。

通过纳入先进的安全措施,例如坏轨检测、地震检测和侵入检测技术,西部快线(XpressWest)可确保为乘客提供最高级的保护。

15 决策记录,XpressWest 高速旅客列车,页码 45.

16 同上

17 同上

18 同上

19 同上



xpresswest 新闻发布



关于我们
首页
项目
经济影响
利益
项目支持
小型企业
规划和开发
里程碑
环境
列车
安全
宜居社区
美国 HSR 政策
西南网络
网络
扩建和连接
帕姆代尔 高地沙漠走廊
媒体和联系方式
联系我们
媒体资料包
链接

SAFETY

Interior Seating for the XpressWest

By providing an alternative to automobile transportation between southern California and Las Vegas, operation of XpressWest will reduce traffic volumes on the I-15, particularly during peak weekend travel periods.15 The Project would reduce approximately 500 vehicles per peak hour in the peak direction in the opening year, increasing to 1,400 vehicles in the horizon year.16 This will relieve congestion along the I-15 resulting in a beneficial effect.17 The reduction in traffic volumes on freeway mainlines could potentially improve safety in a freeway corridor known to have a higher-than-average accident rate, attributable in large part to excessive levels of congestion.18 Traffic reduction also contributes to improved air quality, as fewer vehicles on the road would result in a corresponding reduction of the emission of air pollutants.19

XpressWest high speed trains will travel on a dedicated track not shared with any other trains, freight or passenger. There will be no at-grade crossings on the system. State-of-the-art signaling and control systems will be in compliance with the FRA’s new Positive Train Control (PTC) requirements. PTC systems are integrated command, control, communications, and information systems for controlling train movements with safety, security, precision, and efficiency. PTC systems can optimize operations and financial health by enabling minimal headways at maximum speeds in dense traffic conditions, improving system awareness and responsiveness, reducing the need for expensive legacy trackside infrastructure, all while realizing substantial safety performance improvements. Implementation of PTC was included as a part of the National Transportation Safety Board’s “Most Wanted” safety improvement list from 1990 until the passage of the Rail Safety Improvement Act (RSIA) in 2008.

XpressWest’s system features a fully segregated double-track guide way. By avoiding mixing of multiple operators and slower speed passenger and freight rail traffic, enabling largely directional traffic on each track, and eliminating at-grade road crossings, the core system will have fundamentally reduced some of the greatest safety risks presently faced by most passenger rail systems in the U.S. XpressWest’ integrated PTC system will provide additional layers of protection and security in areas including:

Implementation of the XpressWest will result in a near-term robust fully compliant major high speed rail PTC system purchase. This will support U.S. vendors who have made substantial investments in research and development, human resources, and assets to meet the needs of this developing market. This significant system purchase should also serve to reduce costs somewhat for all railroads subject to the PTC implementation requirements, particularly future high speed systems. This is because each large scale investment will dilute the amount of unique development costs and market risk suppliers will seek to recover per implementation.

Incorporating state-of-the-art safety measures such as broken rail detection, seismic detection and intrusion detection technology, XpressWest will ensure the highest level of passenger protection.

15 Record of Decision, XpressWest High Speed Passenger Train, pg. 45.

16 Ibid.

17 Ibid.

18 Ibid.

19 Ibid.



xpresswest News Room



About Us
Home
The Project
Economic Impact
Benefits
Project Support
Small Businesses
Planning & Development
Milestones
The Environment
The Trains
Safety
Livable Communities
U.S. HSR Policy
Southwest Network
The Network
Expansion & Connectivity
Palmdale HDC
Media & Contacts
Contact Us
Media Kit
Links