所有图片 ©Bombardier 1997-2010。


列车

西部快线(XpressWest)系统采用已在全球广泛使用的高速铁路技术最新成果,使用节能、高度可靠、自行推进、全电气动车组 (EMU) 列车。 西部快线(XpressWest) 系统各方面都采用最新的高速铁路技术,包括列车本身、列车控制及通信信号系统和电气化系统。

西部快线(XpressWest) 将采用外形优雅、性能优良的列车,把旅客舒适地运送到目的地。 此外,旅客还可享受礼宾服务、行李服务和酒店入住登记服务,从胜利谷(Victorville)车站开始享受世界级客户体验。 西部快线(XpressWest) 可提供快捷便利的出行方式,缓解 I-15 州际高速公路的交通拥堵情况,而且不像航空旅行那样要排长长的队进行安检,况且起飞时刻不稳定。 列车在高峰期间每 20 分钟一趟,根据需要发车间隔可缩短至每 12 分钟一趟。

同时,西部快线(XpressWest) 还会促进美国高速铁路车辆和系统新技术和制造业的发展。 当前,因为美国缺少高速铁路网络,国内高速铁路车辆制造能力很低或几乎没有。西部快线(XpressWest)与有关政府机构需要仔细评估国内制造的成本影响和可行性以及购买国内车辆能够实现的项目净利益。西部快线(XpressWest)打算利用技术转让、国内采购和国内自给等手段,最大程度地刺激美国工业基地的发展。

美国制造 –

西部快线(XpressWest)要求购买大约20列(每列8节车厢)全电气化列车。在运营五年后为满足需求和运营需要而扩增列车队伍规模,需要额外再购进8列(每列由8节车厢组成)。最终,西部快线在开通胜利谷-帕姆代尔-洛杉矶连线段后,需要再购进14列列车。这些列车购置预估计数还没有考虑将来加州高铁网在帕姆代尔站与西部快线连通后的潜在需求量。 西部快线总的列车购进数量预计为42列。

然而美国高速列车的制造基础还不成熟。由于在5年运营期内的最初几个月里,预期需要提交订购首批20列列车的订单,这对西部快线构成很大挑战。 因此,西部快线公司认识到购买列车与遵循联邦购买美国产品的有关要求构成了挑战,因为从技术层面上讲,西部快线购买列车的做法与联邦有关政策不相符。作为私营性质的西部快线公司决定选择应用“美国制造”策略方法来选购列车。

为满足“美国制造”这一标准,西部快线要求列车供应商需作出“本国制造成份含量改进计划”西部快线期望列车供应商作出发展机车部件在本国的生产供应基地。“本国制造含成份量改进计划”的目标是增加美国制造部件和零件的数量,以期达到美国制造成份含量的百分比能随着列车供应时间表的推移而逐年增长。西部快线选定的列车供应商将会在最终投标书中注明遵循有关美国制造自给成分的条款。

根据实际情况,“本国制造含量改进计划”将专注于豁免书的产品认证和生产地址。计划书至少应包括以下内容:

  • 标明系统配件原产海外,而后因本国供应商供应而发生改变;
  • 评估机车供应商对知识产权、安全认证和证照要求方面的处理程序;
  • 包括说明建立本国供应商基地的资本投资计划;
  • 包括反映国有化供应转变的有一定可信度的进程时间表

西部快线(XpressWest)期望列车供应商在美国组装列车,随着时间的推移,该组装列车的生产设施应当有能力完全转变为设备齐全的列车制造基地。

还应注意到,西部快线(XpressWest)的首要考虑是购买具备优质服务、质量保证和良好安全记录的列车。根据国产化成份含量的不同比例,新的制造工艺会对列车的可靠性产生折扣,假使出现此种现象,西部快线将与列车供应商一道,磋商确定适当的购买方式,以确保不影响列车本身的整体质量。

除了力求列车的美国本土成份含量最大化以外,我们的最终目标是能够在南内华达州拥有自己的安装生产所有列车的设施基地。



xpresswest 新闻发布



关于我们
首页
项目
经济影响
利益
项目支持
小型企业
规划和开发
里程碑
环境
列车
安全
宜居社区
美国 HSR 政策
西南网络
网络
扩建和连接
帕姆代尔 高地沙漠走廊
媒体和联系方式
联系我们
媒体资料包
链接

All images ©Bombardier 1997-2010.


Using the very latest advances in high speed rail technology already in use around the world, the XpressWest system uses energy-efficient, highly reliable, self-propelled, all electric multiple unit (EMU) trains. XpressWest employs state-of-the-art high speed rail technology for all aspects of the system, including the trains themselves, the train control and communications systems, and the electrification system.

Elegant in both form and function, XpressWest will transport riders in style and comfort. Complete with concierge services, baggage service and hotel check-in, the world-class customer experience will begin at the Victorville station. Alleviating the aggravation of gridlock on the I-15, without the typical hassles of long security lines and erratic timetables of air travel, XpressWest offers a fast, convenient way to travel. Trains will run every 20 minutes on peak and up to every 12 minutes as demand requires.

XpressWest will also promote new U.S. technology and manufacturing of high speed rail vehicles and systems. Currently, in the absence of a U.S. high speed rail network, there is little or no onshore high speed rail vehicle manufacturing capability. XW, and applicable governmental agencies, will need to carefully evaluate cost implications and feasibility of onshore manufacture as well as the net Project benefits realized from onshore vehicle procurement. XW, intends to incentivize to the highest degree feasible development of the U.S. industrial base through means such as technology transfer, and domestic sourcing and content.

American Manufacturing

XpressWest will require the acquisition of approximately twenty (20) electric multiple unit train sets (each consisting of 8 cars).  Eight (8) additional train sets (each consisting of 8 cars) will be purchased to satisfy demand and to increase fleet size for operational purposes after the fifth year of operation.  Finally, XpressWest expects fourteen (14) additional train sets will be required for the Victorville — Palmdale — Los Angeles extension.  This expectation does not presently consider the potential needs required after the California High Speed Rail project connects with XpressWest at the Palmdale station.  The total estimate of the XpressWest rolling stock demand is approximately forty-two (42) train sets.

The United States rolling stock manufacturing base for high-speed trains, however, is not yet mature.  This presents a significant challenge for XpressWest because it expects to submit its order for the first 20 train sets in the beginning months of its 5-year implementation schedule.  Therefore, XpressWest understands there will be challenges associated with  purchasing rolling stock that complies with Federal Buy America requirements, which technically do not apply to the purchase of rolling stock for the XpressWest project.   XpressWest, in its capacity as a private project, has elected to utilize a “Manufacture in America”  approach to purchasing its trains. 

To satisfy its Manufacture in America standard, XpressWest has requested that its rolling stock suppliers create Domestic Content Improvement Plans (DCIP).  XpressWest expects its Rolling Stock Suppliers to propose plans to develop a domestic supply base for rolling stock components.  The stated goal of the DCIP is to increase the number of U.S.-made components and subcomponents so that the percentage of U.S. content will increase over the rolling stock supply timeline.  XpressWest’s selected Rolling Stock Supplier will be bound by the assertions made in its Final Proposal regarding U.S. content.

The DCIP will focus on the certifications and address components for which waivers are requested, if any.  At a minimum, the plan should:

  • Identify system components initially manufactured overseas that are subject to change to domestic suppliers;
  • Assess how Rolling Stock Supplier will deal with intellectual property and safety certification(s) and/or licensing requirements;
  • Include a capital investment plan that shows how a domestic supply base will be created; and
  • Include a credible time-frame showing change to domestic suppliers.

XpressWest expects its Rolling Stock Supplier to assemble its train sets in the United States at a facility capable of being converted to a full-scale manufacturing facility over time. 

It should also be noted that XpressWest’s priority is to purchase rolling stock that can demonstrate a significant service, warranty, and safety history.  New manufacturing approaches, based upon varying content, may compromise the dependability of the rolling stock.  Should this occur, XpressWest will work with Rolling Stock Suppliers to determine an approach to procurement that does not detrimentally impact the integrity of the trains themselves.
In addition to maximizing the amount of U.S. content on the trains, our goal is to perform all assembly at a facility located in Southern Nevada.

xpresswest News Room

About Us
The Project
Economic Impact
Project Support
Small Businesses
Planning & Development
The Environment
The Trains
Livable Communities
U.S. HSR Policy
Southwest Network
The Network
Expansion & Connectivity
Media & Contacts
Contact Us
Media Kit